Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Disclosure: This website contains affiliate links, Meaning I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you.

Your Privacy Rights

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: Samsung washer wf42h5200sp/a2  (Read 371 times)

Offline shillion

• Technician
  • I have been repairing appliances since 1983
Samsung washer wf42h5200sp/a2
« on: February 03, 2022, 09:38:03 PM »

This washer is only 2 years old.When no load in, it spins fast and quiet.But when ever a small load in it,it thumps loudly and repeatedly goes back to 13inutes after it went down to 9 minutes.I am thinking about replacing the spider and the beating.How much time I should charge for replacing this bearing and spider?

Offline shillion

• Technician
Re: Samsung washer wf42h5200sp/a2
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2022, 10:18:29 PM »
I have not replaced a spider or bearing before,so I don't know how much time it takes and how much I should charge.A brand new washer costs$1200 in Canada

Offline Pnwdad1981

• Technician
  • Professional appliance tech for over a decade
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2022, 02:20:21 PM »