Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Disclosure: This website contains affiliate links, Meaning I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you.

Your Privacy Rights

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: Frigidaire sxs fridge fpus2686LF0  (Read 602 times)

Offline shillion

• Technician
  • I have been repairing appliances since 1983
Frigidaire sxs fridge fpus2686LF0
« on: August 24, 2021, 03:06:04 AM »

The freezer is set to -18c,it is actually -18c in temperature.but the display says 31c.why is this?It is the correct temp,but the display says a way higher reading.The fridge side is showing the correct temperature.what ,should I do to make it show the correct reading?

Offline 100 td

• Technician
Re: Frigidaire sxs fridge fpus2686LF0
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2021, 07:36:38 AM »
Is this the fault you were called for, or has anything else been done to the fridge? Any codes?
« Last Edit: August 24, 2021, 07:38:12 AM by 100 td »

Offline shillion

• Technician
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2021, 08:13:00 PM »
The interior temperature of the freezer is the same as the set temperature,but the display says it was 31F.That really means the sensor is doing the job in controlling the compressor to produce the correct temperature.what makes the read out inaccurate?my customer wants this mistake corrected.which part is causing the trouble?

Offline shillion

• Technician
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2021, 08:17:58 PM »
I just saw your question now.That was the problem they called me for.I cannot tell which part caused this problem.I was looking for the freezer cabinet temperature sensor from the parts diagram,but could not locate it.

Offline 100 td

• Technician
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2021, 10:15:08 PM »
You have been to the job, these are ALL your observations?
I don't know your fridge, generic Q's below
Clarify