Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Disclosure: This website contains affiliate links, Meaning I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you.

Your Privacy Rights

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: LG bottom freezer fridge LFC22770ST/01 running but no cold.  (Read 245 times)

Offline shillion

• Technician
  • I have been repairing appliances since 1983
LG bottom freezer fridge LFC22770ST/01 running but no cold.
« on: February 05, 2021, 11:06:06 AM »

This is an inverter type compressor only has 2 wires going to the compressor,has between 0 to 33 volts to the compressor.The compressor is vibrating,but all copper tubings are room temperature.There is only one evaporator.
I have 2 questions,how can this compressor start without a starting winding?why only 33 volts going to the compressor?
The rating of the compressor is 0-250volts;50-60hz.please help me understand this new design.

Offline houptee

• Technician
Re: LG bottom freezer fridge LFC22770ST/01 running but no cold.
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2021, 04:10:26 PM »
Check your private messages inbox.

Offline houptee

• Technician
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2021, 09:03:19 PM »
Is this the compressor that has a inverter box down next to the compressor and the compressor ends in LANE?
The LANE compressors you can test with a cheater cord be careful and put 120v AC directly from wall to the 2 pins on compressor and it will run but do not leave it like that for more than a few mins.
There was a updated part number for the inverter box last one I replaced so I think they updated something in the design. It came complete with the entire box and solved my problem of compressor not running.