Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Disclosure: This website contains affiliate links, Meaning I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you.

Your Privacy Rights

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: What's wrong with this Washer (watch video)  (Read 281 times)

Offline bam99

• VIP Member
What's wrong with this Washer (watch video)
« on: January 31, 2021, 04:10:01 PM »

Watch this short video, then please tell me
what's wrong with this Samsung washer. The serial number shows it was built in March 2011.
At the moment, it runs and washes clothes nicely, but makes a mild rubbing sound when it spins.
Is it worthwhile to have it repaired?
Other words of wisdom?

Offline shillion

• Technician
  • I have been repairing appliances since 1983
Huebsch coin-operated washer HWT921WN1102
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2021, 01:53:25 AM »
I was asked to repair this washer,which needed a drive belt.After replacing the belt,I tested it for agitating.The 2 big metal washers under the brake were making scratching noise when agitating.I could not pin point why,so I dropped the pulley and the big washers down.I found groove was formed on the washer.I put some grease on the washers and re-installed the pulley.no more noise.But I don't understand why that noise and the groove.I wasted lots of time waiting for it to spin.Do you guys have an analytic procedure so I can advance it to spin without waiting for it to run thru the whole cycle?this machine is using computer to control the cycles,no timer to advance.Please help me find the short cut.

Offline Thorning

• Technician
Re: What's wrong with this Washer (watch video)
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2021, 11:16:25 AM »