Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Disclosure: This website contains affiliate links, Meaning I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you.

Your Privacy Rights

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: Kscs25ftms01 sxs Kitchenaid frifge  (Read 196 times)

Offline shillion

• Technician
  • I have been repairing appliances since 1983
Kscs25ftms01 sxs Kitchenaid frifge
« on: November 10, 2020, 02:59:55 AM »

The freezer evaporator fan motor run sporadically. Needed to reboot the whole fridge to make the fan motor go.I found the control board just beside the inverter board. I can hear the buzzer going when the evaporator fans is running. Sometimes I found the condenser fan also stop briefly. I suspect the control board next to the inverter board is the problem. Retail price in Canada is $550.should I buy it? Also this fan goes for 15 seconds, stops for 1second, sometimes stops runs 2 seconds, cannot mak it stay on. It's very erratic.

Offline Blaiser

• Technician
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
Re: Kscs25ftms01 sxs Kitchenaid frifge
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2020, 07:21:36 AM »
Have to agree - Board controls the Fans - Pull the Board out and look for burn or BUBBLED Capacitors - if your handy unsolder the Capacitor(s) grab a good Meter that measures UF test and replace them - I think you will find the Capacitor(s) is/are the Issue (bad). Replace with same Value you should be good! Beats buying a new Board! I've saved many boards just by replacing/removing/testing capacitors that went bad. (You can buy a Real Nice Professional Re-Soldering Station on the net for under $100.) It will pay for itself in 1 saved board!

Offline shillion

• Technician
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2020, 09:51:42 AM »