Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: Frig Range  (Read 508 times)

Offline All Brand

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 129
  • Country: us
Frig Range
« on: April 26, 2017, 11:54:43 AM »

Have Rangr Mod # FGEF3055MFG get F11 code which by tech sheet Stuck pad which is part of the main board.I replaced board in Jan ,this week she recieved the same Error F11. Replace again with the pig tail mod. Recieved call today same error. There is nothing but board and overlay. Has anyone else had this issue. thxs Dave

Offline scrapiron

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 636
  • Country: us
  • Service Tech Since 1974
Re: Frig Range
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2017, 02:08:41 PM »
Did you install a new overlay or reuse the old one? I think the overlay for that model has a conductive coating behind each button. If the coating is starting to lift or flake, it could create a constant connection at the control pads, causing that error code.

Offline All Brand

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 129
  • Country: us
Re: Frig Range
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2017, 06:22:35 PM »
No i call factory and they told me also that a new one was needed . you think they would just have it already attached? thxs  for the reply  Dave