Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: FRIGIDAIRE DRYER ERROR CODE SRU CLL  (Read 3434 times)

Offline helpful Hal

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 37
FRIGIDAIRE DRYER ERROR CODE SRU CLL
« on: March 04, 2016, 06:50:59 AM »

DRYER WILL RUN FOR A WHILE THEN FLASH SRU CLL , THIS CODE IS NOT LISTED ON THE TECH SHEET. ANYONE RAN ACCROSS THIS BEFOR?  THNAKS  :thanks:

Offline dab147315

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 4234
  • Country: us
Re: FRIGIDAIRE DRYER ERROR CODE SRU CLL
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2016, 09:17:59 AM »
Found this in the tech.Sheet down by Installation cycle?Maybe just a customer error,but you may have to put it in a diagnostic mode yourself to pull the errors. Found it for this model but you did not post your model number. Post your model at this site        http://b2b.frigidaire.com/support/manuals.asp

 
 
 
   
« Last Edit: March 04, 2016, 09:22:16 AM by dab147315 »

Offline dab147315

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 4234
  • Country: us
Re: FRIGIDAIRE DRYER ERROR CODE SRU CLL
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2016, 09:40:39 AM »
Also look at user manual.For your model it has the SRU  CLL code as i know the Tech.Sheet says.  SRV  CLL . As seen in my model i posted.let us know wHat you find.Wish i could be more helpful.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2016, 09:51:13 AM by dab147315 »

Offline geodosch

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 1
Re: FRIGIDAIRE DRYER ERROR CODE SRU CLL
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2016, 03:59:15 PM »
I have a Kenmore Elite front-load dryer, and I found the same 'Tech Data Sheet' inside as what was posted here.  I'm trying to enter the 'Install Cycle'.  It says to select the "second cycle from the bottom on the right", which on mine is 'Touch up'.  But then it says to "Press the far right option key and far right setting key simultaneously".  But I'm not sure what keys this is referring to.  What is an option key vs. a setting key?  I've tried every pair of buttons on the right, both upper and lower, but nothing happens.

Any assistance will be greatly appreciated!   :)