Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Disclosure: This website contains affiliate links, Meaning I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you.

Your Privacy Rights

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: Whirpool Commercial Top Load Washer (CAE2743BQ0) All Lights are On  (Read 9015 times)

Offline troyteam

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 2

Hi Folks,

I was wondering if anyone can help me with fixing the issue or at least troubleshoot it the issue.

My tenant called me yesterday saying that all the lights are on the washing machine (Fill, Wash, Rinse, etc) and the cycle won't start running.  I've tried pulling the plug for a few seconds giving it a reset but it doesn't resolve the issue.  Within about 30 seconds of plugging it back in all the lights turn back on.

Any suggestions? Help will be kindly appreciated.

Mark

Offline dab147315

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 5256
  • Country: us
Re: Whirpool Commercial Top Load Washer (CAE2743BQ0) All Lights are On
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2014, 03:52:32 PM »

Offline dab147315

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 5256
  • Country: us
Re: Whirpool Commercial Top Load Washer (CAE2743BQ0) All Lights are On
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2014, 04:04:08 PM »
Service manual. https://db.tt/7smaRm76

Offline dab147315

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 5256
  • Country: us
Re: Whirpool Commercial Top Load Washer (CAE2743BQ0) All Lights are On
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2014, 05:53:13 PM »
This is the Tech Sheet for your model.

[attachment auto deleted after 5 years by admin]

Offline domain

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 2610
  • Country: us
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
Re: Whirpool Commercial Top Load Washer (CAE2743BQ0) All Lights are On
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2014, 05:47:24 PM »
Denotes an error code has been stored. You must read tech sheet to pull code and take it from there! Regarding Lesguns post in the thread link above. Of course a new main pcb would fix it! the codes are stored there and a new one wont have any hahaha :2funny: :2funny: :rofl: :rofl:

Offline troyteam

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 2
Re: Whirpool Commercial Top Load Washer (CAE2743BQ0) All Lights are On
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2014, 08:48:16 PM »
Thanks dab147315!  Your link solved the trick!  I really wonder if people knew this they wouldn't need to reply a control board.