Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Disclosure: This website contains affiliate links, Meaning I get a commission if you decide to make a purchase through my links, at no cost to you.

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   All Appliance Parts 

Author Topic: MAH4000 operating modes  (Read 2349 times)

Offline def

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 153
  • Country: us
  • I'll fix anything...sometimes, I'm successful.
MAH4000 operating modes
« on: April 30, 2013, 01:33:18 AM »

So, my resurrected Maytag Neptune has been working fine since I installed a rebuilt control board.

However, today, I noticed that it added bleach near the end of the wash cycle. Then, it added bleach again during the rinse cycle. Finally, it correctly added softener at the last rinse cycle.

I'm stumped by the first bleach addition before the wash cycle completed. Is this the correct operation or does my Neptune need more brain surgery?  :thinking:
I used to repair MK56 GFCS RADAR...now, I'm a farmer.

Offline sparky823

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Sep 2007
  • Posts: 139
Re: MAH4000 operating modes
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2013, 01:56:12 AM »
I have one just like yours and it is operating normally. It puts the bleach in the last 2 minutes of the wash cycle. Then when it fills for the 1st rinse it runs water into the bleach cup again to make sure it is all flushed out. Then softener goes in during 3rd rinse even if you select extra rinse(4th on dial). Everything working as should.

Offline def

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 153
  • Country: us
  • I'll fix anything...sometimes, I'm successful.
Re: MAH4000 operating modes
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2013, 02:02:49 AM »
I have one just like yours and it is operating normally. It puts the bleach in the last 2 minutes of the wash cycle. Then when it fills for the 1st rinse it runs water into the bleach cup again to make sure it is all flushed out. Then softener goes in during 3rd rinse even if you select extra rinse(4th on dial). Everything working as should.

 :thanks: sparky823

 O0
I used to repair MK56 GFCS RADAR...now, I'm a farmer.